Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Goose's Acre Bistro & Irish Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Woodlands

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Goose's Acre Bistro & Irish Pub and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jeanettef1 1 day ago

Whiskey-Soaked Braised Short Rib

I wanted to try a new spot with my family and we didn't make reservations so we walked in here on a Friday night and someone said this was pub food but let me tell you that was furthest from the truth. This was one of the most amazing meals I have had. This in my opinion is upscale food and we all shared what we ordered and loved everything. We loved the vibe of the place the music and our waitress was really nice as well. We asked our waitress to recommend a dessert and we went with her recommendation of the bread pudding. Omg it was sooooo amazing!!!! We can't wait to go back and eat our way through the menu.

Nancy M 4 days ago

Atlantic Cod Fish & Chips

I did enjoy the meal. The fish was flavorful & crispy. The fries were crisp too. My one suggestion: can't this be offered in a smaller portion? 4 fillets are way too much for me. Fish is not a next day warm up food. Perhaps a portion of 2? But definitely worth eating!

Kalysta 12 days ago

Turkey Melt

This sandwich is so tasty! Not too filling but not too light. Really great ingredient combo.

Rx 17 days ago

Atlantic Cod Fish & Chips

Best fish & chips I have ever eaten! Not the typical corn meal breading, NO! It was super light, crispy, and the cod was delicious. Not to mention the apple slaw and parmesan garlic fries. This is the only place I come to when I want fish & chips!!

Jbarretto2020 26 days ago

Atlantic Cod Fish & Chips

Best fish and chips I have had. The generation portions and well suited sides makes this an ideal meal to be paired with a Guinness.

Christi 4 days ago

Atlantic Cod Fish & Chips

Love coming on mondays and getting the fish and chips special! It is definitely one of the best in the city!

Nlhoward21 12 days ago

House Made Corned Beef & Cabbage

Corn beef is amazing everytime!!! We love the atmosphere sitting outside on these beautiful days. Live music is fun and there are many meals the whole family enjoy! We are headed to Goose's Acre again for the weekend brunch. My family and I love the food and service!

Texaspanda99 12 days ago

Sirloin Shepherd's Pie

It was the bomb.com. I would recommend buying shots.

Scr591959 26 days ago

Sirloin Shepherd's Pie

Delightfully delicious and served by a most friendly staff member, Natalie! She was a joy I'll definitely be going back!

Meghan 28 days ago

Oven-Baked Artichoke Dip

I have eaten a lot of artichoke dip. I mean it's what I get what I got to any restaurant, any time. With that being said this dip is heaven on Earth. I just ate it yesterday and already am planning my next trip because it is living rent free in my mind. I can't wait to come back again & again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2022:
Coming soon

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA